Our Blog Calendar Sign up for updates Donate

public education

training: 

public education

 
The NYIC offers free public education events to the community at large covering a wide range of topics.
 
To set up a community education event, please review the list of topics below and contact the appropriate staff person.  When you call or email, please specify the name of your organization, the topic you want us to speak about, the date and time of the presentation you want to set up, and the address where the event would be held.
 
COMMUNITY EDUCATION TOPICS
 
Advocacy and Organizing
Jackie Vimo, Director of Advocacy
212-627-2227 x248, jvimo@thenyic.org
 
Immigration reform, civil rights & civil liberties
Jacqueline Esposito, Director of Immigration Advocacy
212-627-2227 x 229, jesposito@thenyic.org
 
Health care policy and access issues
Paola Medina, 212-627-2227 x 222, pmedina@thenyic.org
 
Access of Newcomer Students to NYC Public Schools
Melanie Reyes, 212-627-2227 x 231, mreyes@thenyic.org
 
Advocacy, Civic Engagement, NonPartisan Electoral Outreach, Voter Registration, Community Outreach, Capacity Development, Media and Communications Management, Message Development, Campaign Strategy, Event Management, and Power Analysis
Alan Kaplan, 212-627-2227 x223, akaplan@thenyic.org
 
Immigration Law
Camille J. Mackler, Director of Training and Technical Assistance
 212-627-2227 x 226, cmackler@thenyic.org
 
TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
 
The NYIC provides training and legal support to NYIC member agencies and other non-profits to prepare and file an application for Board of Immigration Appeals recognition for the member agency and accreditation for the organization’s staff.  For NYIC member agencies that are authorized to provide immigration legal services, the NYIC provides limited technical assistance on immigration legal questions.  Please contact Camille J. Mackler, the NYIC’s director of training and technical assistance, for more information. 
 

 

Translate

 Rss Feed    Site Map    Terms of Use    Feedback    Contact Us